Bosch EV Phase 2: Technology and Repair

$650.00

Are you ready to service the vehicles of today and tomorrow?

EV Phase 2: Technology and Repair Hands-on face-to-face training

Gain comprehensive knowledge and practical skills in electric vehicle technology covering fundamentals, motor principals, power electronics, battery technology, safety systems, workplace safety, and maintenance and troubleshooting protocols.

If you are purchasing more than one ticket, we will contact you for information on your other attendees.

Description

Are you ready to service the vehicles of today and tomorrow?

EV Phase 2: Technology and Repair Hands-on face-to-face training

Gain comprehensive knowledge and practical skills in electric vehicle technology covering fundamentals, motor principles, power electronics, battery technology, safety systems, workplace safety, and maintenance and troubleshooting protocols.

  • Explore the history, market dynamics, legislation, and core concepts of electric vehicles.
  • Understand the principles of electric motors including IMG/SMG and electric drive shafts.
  • Learn about power electronics including AC/DC and DC/AC conversion, IGBT switching, and boost and buck conversion.
  • Examine battery technology covering power sources, types, management systems, repair, replacement, charging, and infrastructure.
  • Dive into safety systems including SMR relays, HVIL systems, accidents, and pyro fuses.
  • Understand workplace safety hazards, HV cables, electrical resistance, and the importance of PPE.
  • Master maintenance and troubleshooting techniques including area setup, testing procedures, 12V system disconnection, and practical test case scenarios.

Full Tour Schedule

Tuesday, July 9, 2024 | Houston, TX Wednesday, July 10, 2024 | Austin, TX Thursday, July 11, 2024 | San Antonio/Austin, TX Tuesday, July 16, 2024 | Waco, TX Wednesday, July 17, 2024 | Ft. Worth, TX Thursday, July 18, 2024 | Dallas, TX Tuesday, July 23, 2024 | Tucson, AZ Wednesday, July 24, 2024 | Mesa, AZ Thursday, July 25, 2024 | Phoenix, AZ Tuesday, August 6, 2024 | San Diego, CA Wednesday, August 7, 2024 | Riverside, CA Thursday, August 8, 2024 | Bakersfield, CA Tuesday, August 13, 2024 | San Jose, CA Wednesday, August 14, 2024 | Modesto, CA Thursday, August 15, 2024 | Sacramento, CA Tuesday, August 20, 2024 | Eugene, OR Wednesday, August 21, 2024 | Portland, OR Thursday, August 22, 2024 | Vancouver, WA (Clark College) Tuesday, August 27, 2024 | Olympia, WA Wednesday, August 28, 2024 | Seattle, WA (Renton CC) Thursday, August 29, 2024 | Mt. Vernon, WA (Skagit Valley College) Tuesday, September 10, 2024 | Fort Collins, CO Wednesday, September 11, 2024 | Lakewood, CO (Warren Tech) Thursday, September 12, 2024 | Colorado Springs, CO Tuesday, September 17, 2024 | Kansas City, KS Wednesday, September 18, 2024 | Columbia, MO Thursday, September 19, 2024 | St. Louis, MO Tuesday, October 1, 2024 | Chicago, IL Wednesday, October 2, 2024 | Kalamazoo, MI Thursday, October 3, 2024 | Plymouth, MI Tuesday, October 8, 2024 | Indianapolis, IN Wednesday, October 9, 2024 | Columbus, OH Thursday, October 10, 2024 | Cincinnati, OH Tuesday, October 15, 2024 | Cleveland, OH Wednesday, October 16, 2024 | Akron, OH Thursday, October 17, 2024 | Pittsburgh, PA Tuesday, October 22, 2024 | New York, NY Wednesday, October 23, 2024 | Philadelphia, PA Thursday, October 24, 2024 | Baltimore, MD Tuesday, November 5, 2024 | Alexandria, VA Wednesday, November 6, 2024 | Richmond, VA Thursday, November 7, 2024 | Virginia Beach, VA Tuesday, November 12, 2024 | Raleigh, NC Wednesday, November 13, 2024 | Charlotte, NC Thursday, November 14, 2024 | Charleston, SC Tuesday, December 3, 2024 | Nashville, TN Wednesday, December 4, 2024 | Chattanooga, TN Thursday, December 5, 2024 | Atlanta, GA Tuesday, December 10, 2024 | Lake Charles, LA Wednesday, December 11, 2024 | New Orleans, LA Thursday, December 12, 2024 | Baton Rouge, LA Tuesday, January 7, 2025 | Ft. Myers, FL Wednesday, January 8, 2025 | Ft. Myers, FL Thursday, January 9, 2025 | Ft. Myers, FL Tuesday, January 21, 2025 | Savannah, GA Wednesday, January 22, 2025 | Jacksonville, FL Thursday, January 23, 2025 | Gainesville, FL Tuesday, January 28, 2025 | Ft. Myers, FL Wednesday, January 29, 2025 | Tampa, FL Thursday, January 30, 2025 | Orlando, FL